Thanksgiving Break Chronicles: Day 6 &7

The last few days of my Thanksgiving break were cool. The only thing that would have made it better was QUALITY SLEEP!

If you have been keeping up with my blogs, you should know how much I value sleep. Well, since I live next to a bar and have a snoring bear for a boyfriend, it’s hard to get sleep. Hence…. my last 2 days of my break. I pretty much mentally prepared myself to go back to work all weekend. My line of work takes a lot out of me on a daily basis. I already knew what battles I might be facing when going back. So I counted on a a weekend’s good sleep. Sadly, that did not happen. When the bar next door closed at 1:30am, they decided to do construction until 6:00am or later in the morning. Mind you, I live right on top of the bar. My apartment complex has very thin walls. I’m telling you, I could hear a phone conversation perfectly down the hall it’s ridiculous. I tried to fall asleep for hours but all I kept hearing was pounding and drilling through my walls. I got fed up! I was so sleepy y’all I was about to cry. I found out they were doing construction and wouldn’t be complete until 6ish in the morning because I stormed downstairs to the bar in my robe and everything! Looking all types of Granny and I did not care! I thought by them already closing the bar at 1:30am  is already enough noise, they want to add construction all night to the mix. I started crying because I was so sleepy. I’m such a baby sometimes. But I lack so much sleep, I don’t even know how I am alive right now.

Pray for me ya’ll. First week back to working being sick and having no sleep is causing me to be on edge. Again, this is why self care is so important!

 

What makes this sign happy: Not doing anything the entire day except for sleeping and eating. Taurus | Taurus Quotes | Taurus Zodiac Signs:

 

Leave a Reply

