Thanksgiving Break Chronicles: Day 3, 4, & 5

Day 3

Hello Beautiful Souls!

This week has been going by so fast and I am not feeling that. This means in just a few days I have to return back to work. I am so over the commute. Anywho, Day 3 of my Thanksgiving Break was very relaxing. I am so proud of myself for not burying myself in work or running many errands. Somehow I always find a way to make myself busy…certainly not this break. I did some housework while jamming out to Pandora on the Roku. Dom Kennedy, Pretty Ricky, and Erykah Badu stations are my fave when cleaning. I did a quick pop up shop for a friend and sold a few items from Eccentric Vibes. It’s still in the works guys. SORRY FOR THE WAIT! But life is expensive. I can only do so much at a time. Plus, its just a hobby for me. Nothing I want to be major. I feel like I have a dope and unique style. I just want to share that with the world. IS THAT OKAY?

Later in the afternoon, my boyfriend and I went to Home Depot to pick up PVC piping. I have been wanting to make a diy photo backdrop. Ohhh yeah! Photo shoots poppin! I have been smiling ever since! So, I am a Pinterest fanatic! No! Seriously! I scroll on Pinterest for hours looking at so many DIY projects, memes, photos, ideas, etc. On the many hours of Pinterest surfing that I do, I came across an easy DIY Photo Backdrop idea.For one, I love to take pics. This means awesome fashion pics for Eccentric Vibes 🙂 Second, I feel like I should have my own private photographer that follows me all day when I have on a dope outfit on. But that’s not a reality at the moment. So this is the next best thing. Just setting up my tripod, putting the pipes together, and it’s LIGHTS, CAMERA, ACTION! I am excited to test it out. We shall see how that goes. 🙂

Day 4

Happy Thanksgiving or Native American Genocide Day,

Whatever you want to call it, it was just another day for me. I just find it funny that the African American Community pertains to be “woke” 363 days out of the year but Thanksgiving and Christmas people continue to feed into the American Consumerism, made up Biblical references that people still cannot commit an actual reasoning of celebration, plus the mass genocide of indigenous peoples who are fighting to have a clean source of water. It certainly baffles me. But something I am so proud of myself for doing was not going all the way up on social media about my thoughts. I’ve said enough over the years over the topics of major holidays. But again, I like to bake treats and eat candy on Halloween. Does that make me a hypocrite? I don’t know the answer to that. Maybe someone could tell me. This time around, I posted a tweet or two and went on about my day. Maybe even one Facebook post. But not a Kanye rant. Sometimes I can really take it there. (Praying for Bae🙏🏾)

Just chilling in my Princess Pad watching TV. All I do is watch Tv and listen to music at home because it’s so therapeutic for me. There are a few projects I’ve been wanting to try out so I made that a task for the day. I tried to needle and stich a jean jacket with fabric on the back. It didn’t come out to shabby being my first time. Later I went to my boyfriend’s house and visited his family. I haven’t seen them in a while. I like the fact it wasn’t a traditional Thanksgiving. His entire family can cook, including his little sisters. They all made their own meat (fish, fried chicken, steak) to go with the side dishes (stuffing, mashed potatoes, salad, stuffing, & macaroni). We were there for about 2 hours and went home. My love had work the next morning. All in all, I definitely enjoyed my day.

Day 5

I’m sure all of you are stuffing your faces with leftovers from Thanksgiving. I could sure go for some apple pie right now. Yuuum!

Today was a very chill day. My boyfriend came over after he got off work and we watched sports and relaxed. He was helping me come up with ideas for Eccentric Vibes. I love when he gets involved. It’s so cute. By mid afternoon he had left. I decided to watch movies on TV (Lottery Ticket, Barbershop 2, & Friday After Next) It wasn’t that bad of a lineup to where I had to turn on my Roku. Into Friday After Next I started falling asleep. I woke up 3 hours later and realized I had taken a nap. I was so happy! I haven’t taken a nap in so long. There is constant noise going on where I live. Waking up at 6:45 every morning to construction being done in one of the apartments. The loud crash of glass bottles being thrown in the trashcan from the bar next door early in the morning. Or the loud couple that argues every morning and night about absolutely nothing! It’s so petty and loud. I am a very light sleeper and living under these conditions can drive you insane. As you can see, that nap meant everything to me and more.

This break is going by so fast and I am so sad. But I a glad that I have been taking the time out to really relax. Now, I need to spend time thinking about the next steps in my career and in life. I need a quick road trip to clear my head ASAP. So many decisions to be made.

Send some positive vibes my way. I can totally use them right now.

Leave a Reply

