Kinks and Curls

Ohhh lawwwwddd if I can tell you how difficult it is to come up with new hairstyles with 4c type hair. Well, it’s hard coming up with hairstyles with 4c hair. Especially if your sides are shaved off. It’s literally only so many hairstyles I can do. I get bored with my hair fast too.

I do the occasional braids, twists, and weaves. But I have had my natural hair out for a few months since I have taken out my yarn twist. So just imagine how many twist outs, braid outs, wash and gos, etc. that I have done in the course of about 6 months. I try not to play in my hair too much. I stick to the same exact hair regime that I have created for myself, and it has definitely worked. My hair is growing and healthier than it used to be.

I decided to try out Natural Hair Clip Ins from Big Chop Hair. At first I was skeptical, but I had the page saved on my phone for a reason. Whenever I was ready to make that step, it was just a click away. And after I told my sister about the site months ago, she purchased hair. So I had to give it a shot.

I ordered the kinky hair 16 inch. I dyed and cellophaned the hair. At first I just dyed it and it came out a brown color. (I was going for burgundy, the same color of my hair) I was not too thrilled about that. But then I also cellophaned my hair to make it a more red color. So I did that to the hair as well. Really experimenting though! But it came out perfect.

Yesterday, I installed the clip ins thinking… how in the hell am I going to make this work with shaved sides? But I put the clip ins based on how I normally wear my twist and braid outs. Hey I had to treat it like it was mine. That was the only way to get through the process. So I did my normal 2 strand twist with a perm rod set. (My go 2 hairstyle that I can wear up to a week) I took the rollers down this morning and my hair was so full! After I fluffed some of the curls out. I was impressed! It actually looked decent. My main concern is will the hair go back to its natural state. The spiral curls from the hair before I twisted them resemble mine. That is why I chose the hair. But I guess as time goes on, I will see what this hair can really do because I am soo sick and tired of looking the same. I am the type to plan 2 hairstyles ahead just so I can pick my next look. Yup! It’s that serious. Natural hair is no joke! And it is literally a way of life.

#naturalhair #4c #beauty

Big Chop Hair 

Leave a Reply

