Summer Unemployment

This is my first summer not working. Hmm let me rephrase… not working for anyone. I have decided to take the summer off and work on my business, The I.M.A.N.I. Project.

My last few weeks of work I decided to take some time off or at least find employment that didn’t ask too much of me. My plan didn’t work out so well. Luckily I saved money to be able to survive summer 16. The only thing that sucks is I am going to have to start from the ground up in savings.  So here I am, 3 weeks into summer vacation, no employment and feeling like I have not accomplished anything. I had goals written out and a task list that I must complete everyday. That way I can feel like I am doing something with my life. I’m a bit of a workaholic and I have too many ideas to just sit down.

My summer goals consist of:

Finishing my portfolio for the I.M.A.N.I. Project and other business

Emailing and setting up meetings with potential contractors for the I.M.A.N.I. Project

Studying for the CBEST to get the experience of substitute teaching to help my business

Studying for the ACE Exam

Working out kinks for Eccentric Vibes (online boutique)

Organizing my entire apartment (too much clutter!)

Research on potential business ventures

I have been working on all of these daily, but I could go a little harder. I am motivated because I don’t want to work for people the rest of my life and I plan on doing great things in the education and social work field. I have to remain focus and just because I am not making any money right now, I do believe I will make everything back on my own terms. Sometimes you have to take time out to make your dreams come true. No one else’s. Since I am good at managing my money, I will continue to make MY dreams come true. Week 4 of summer unemployment will be HARDWORKING. I am ready !

Tag Your Friends  #TheClassyPeople Follow @PreppyGentlemen  Featured Follower: @pb_02_wala_manpreet :

Join the #Bossbabe Netwerk™ (Click The Link In Our Profile Now! ):

2 thoughts on “Summer Unemployment

Leave a Reply

