Slowly but Surely…

I have not been going to the gym at all and I am so disappointed in myself for it. Especially when they take the money out of my account and I haven’t been utilizing their services. I think because I haven’t been to the gym with my gym buddies in a while, I have lost the urge to go. We would do nothing but laugh, catch up on life, of course work out and that was literally everything I needed. There is seriously nothing like a little girl time. And since I don’t have many girl friends and always up under my boyfriends, GYM TIME is something I really looked forward too.

So now where does that leave me and my fitness journey ?

I have bought a kettle bell and resistance bands and I am slowly but surely getting back on my fitness hype. I have to take it slow since I am consumed with so much WORK! Sometimes the hardest thing to do is get in your car and drive to the gym. So I have created a small regime to keep me going. (and to help me fall asleep at night)

Here are some of my favorite Kettlebell exercises.

(you can purchase for $5 at DD’s Discount or Burlington Coat Factory)

Discover How To Transform Yourself From Bulging Gut To Shredded 6 Pack Abs in 4 Short Weeks With The Fastest Ab Training Program Ever Developed – All While Strategically Training Your Abs With a Few Simple Exercises Every Other Day ► http://www.be-warrior.us/start-here:

8 Kettlebell Exercises That'll Sculpt Your Entire Body | Women's Health Magazine:

One of my favorite resistance band workouts

Resistance Band Workout via Run Pretty:

You can take a few minute while watching your favorite television show or while you are cooking a delicious meal in your rice cooker. Well that works for me LOL. I steam all of my food now!!

I will be getting back in the gym. Just starting back using the machines instead of weights. Not quite ready for all of that yet. But I will be.

2 thoughts on “Slowly but Surely…

Leave a Reply

