Cruisin the Coast

If you have ready any of my post under my fitness journey page, you can see that workout week 3 &4 didn’t exist. But this trip along the coast made up for workouts I didn’t do, or gave me a moderate exercise to get me back in the mood to be on my fitness hype.

Kris and I haven’t went or planned a hike for May. We mentioned it but didn’t act on anything because this was a busy month for us. So he brought it up and told me to pick a destination and we out. So yesterday that is just what we did. I had to switch up locations. We normally hit hikes with hills, trees, lakes, creeks, etc. So this time I wanted to be by clear beautiful waters and maybe a challenging hike. I had it, destination set… Garrapata State Park.

We packed up our car with all of our tech ish Solar panel, Go Pro, Cameras, lenses. We brought fruit to snack on for our adventure. Plums, apples, strawberries, blood oranges, and mangoes. We also brought along our little pup  that we were doggy sitting.

The ride along the way was sooo scenic ! It was just a 2 hour drive going towards Monterey and Big Sur. We had enetered Carmel by the Sea. We started seeing epic views of the coast so we knew were in the right vecinity. We drove down the coast and jumped out the car when there was a view that we coudn’t pass up. It was soooo fun and so not planned. That was the best part! We had to take a chance when we could because cars were parked all crazy and in the way so we had to find stops with less cars in the way and people so we could enjoy it. We started driving down the coast got out and hit a few trails, beaches, and just took hella pics by where we parked. It was sooo many destiantions. Kris got a new lens for his camera so we thought we were photographers right along with everyone else out there.  This trip was one of the best as far a hikes and adventures with my love. I was in pure awe of the view. And the fact that we just did everything on a wimb and together made it extra special. You can tell from the pure joy on my face that I was where I needed to be that day. Totally at peace and having way too much fun. No turn up, no party, not a lot of people. Just me, Kris, Honey, and the views.

Returing home we decided to go to the Pacific Commons in Fremont to one of our favorite restaraunts Boneheads. It is so good. I wonder if people really go there. But since I was chomping down on fruit cruisin down the coast, I wanted something light and grilled. So fish was definitely on my mind. I couldn’t decide on Mahi Mahi or Salmon and it really took a few minutes to figure out. But I decided on Salmon, seasoned rice, and broccoli. It was soooo good! And the sauces that they have. Omg ya’ll DELICIOUS! Kris and I packed a few to go. (he panned fried fish with it today and it was BOOOMMMMBBBBB!) He had gotten some fried shrimp with this delicious sauce, seasoned fries, and rice.  Of course I had enough to take home. We were about to continue home until I saw a wine place called Total Wine. Went inside and fell in LOOOVVEEE! Bevmo and Costco totally went out the window. They had everything and the prices  were everything.  Haven’t been disappointed yet. Kris and I continued home and enjoyed our adventure of CRUSIN DOWN THE COAST on tv. Technology really comes in handy! Great home movie moment. I can’t wait for what’s next !

Some of the hundreds of photos we took

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

#hikeadventures #blacklove #goodvibes #blackcouples #thecoast #caligirl

3 thoughts on “Cruisin the Coast

Leave a Reply

